Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

FRIDAY FIVE June 6

Friday, Jun. 06, 2003 - 2:43 a.m.

This Week's Friday Five: (Questions are boldface, my answers appear beneath.)

How many times have you truly been in love?

A: I don't know. I wish I could remember. I suppose I thought I was in love the first two times I got married, and I thought it had happened again recently, but I was mistaken. But the answer to the question? I don't know how many times. (Incidentally, the third time's been the charm, marriage-wise.:) )

What was/is so great about the person
you love(d) the most?

A: The person I love most is a master of compromise and tolerance.

What qualities should a significant other have?

A: My idea of a *perfect* significant other? Somebody with a good sense of humor, high intelligence, acceptance when mistakes are made, willingness to listen to me without finishing my sentences or jumping to conclusions, unafraid to listen to me cry, making me feel as if they would be incomplete without me around. A perfect significant other for me is somebody who is tireless and inventive in the sack -- maybe even willing to go off the beaten track just a little bit once in a while, heh heh heh... A perfect significant other for me would be agreeable to at least -try- new things (food, sex, movies, whatever) so there would never be boredom. And a perfect significant other would write me a love letter -- the kind of love letter I have been dreaming of receiving since I was a little girl.

Have you ever broken someone's heart?

A: Yes. But it was an accident. And he eventually forgave me, because we each ended up with other people, and took the paths we were probably supposed to have taken. He stood right here in our living room less than a year ago while in the area on business, and shook my husband's hand and told him what a fortunate man he was. I wept.

If there was one thing you could teach people
about love, what would it be?

A: I would try to teach people that love based on a strong friendship is the best love there is; that love between any two or more consenting adults is never wrong, as long as everybody's feelings are taken into consideration and nobody gets hurt in the process; that love always has consequences and responsibilities, and that love is quite often not an easy thing you feel, but instead it's a difficult thing you do.

---

Okay. There ya go. Maybe you might want to go to Friday Five and capture the text and put it in your own diary and give your own answers. These are my answers, and as always, your mileage may vary.

---

Also, if anybody wants to go see a picture of my friend Paul, here he is. Took me a couple of days to track this down over on the other computer, but I found him. He's still in the hospital, but improving on an hourly basis -- I thank everybody who has sent me their good wishes for his recovery.

Love to you all!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.