Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

SECOND POST: For Kitty

Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2009 - 4:35 p.m.

Friends, I don't recall ever having come to you with a problem of this nature before, but I'm doing it now.

Down here in Anaheim, in the apartment where Dave lives, there is a community of feral cats whom the apartment dwellers take care of.

One of them was severely injured last night.

She showed up here with a limp and some cuts and bruises. These are the sort of injuries a cat receives when it's almost run over by a car.

A trip to the vet for x-rays and bloodwork reveals that she does have a fractured leg. The bloodwork will take place tomorrow, and if she is healthy, the surgery to put a pin in, and apparently also to spay her will take place on Thursday.

If she is not healthy, then we'll say goodbye and let her go.

The thing is -- this has been an unexpected addition to our budget.

John has made it very clear that this is an expense that we really need to clear as soon as possible, and he's told me in no uncertain terms that it's time for me to say something here.

So, I'm saying something here.

If you can make a donation to me for Kitty's repair bill, let me know. If she gets surgery, this is going to be right around the two thousand dollar mark. If the news is bad and we have to go ahead and bid farewell, she is still going to cost us around seven hundred.

This isn't even tax-deductable, kids. You would just be doing a favor for Old Buddy Dave.

I have a PayPal account. (Brin-Marie McLaughlin / [email protected]) If there is anything you can do, I will appreciate it for the rest of my life, and so will Old Buddy Dave.

I don't know what else to tell you guys. If you have any questions, leave them in the comments section or get ahold of me through the usual channels.

Humbly -- thanks.

---

UPDATE: Kitty's bloodwork is great; other than that annoying collision with the damned automobile, she's in perfect health. Surgery is scheduled for tomorrow and she can come home two days later! xoxox

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.