Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Latest Cat News

Monday, Apr. 20, 2009 - 12:15 a.m.

Laila knows how to use a litterbox! Hooray!

She managed to shamble in and out of a small one that Dave made for her and despite whizzing just outside the box, at least it was a healthy whiz. And some poopies, too.

Here is Dave's report on how the night and day have gone.

Meanwhile, got a couple more pictures to share with you all -- here's Laila looking like an extra from Kiss Of The Spider Woman:

This was taken the day she was transported from the vet to her new home. She was very very very stoned. The thing on her face is healing nicely. And Dave says that her squinky eye is doing much better, too.

Here's Laila and Solange stretched out on the kitchen floor, in the breeze of the box fan:

And in case you want a recap of where your donations have gone, here's a before and after of Laila's drumstick.

I will have a new donation tally to share with everybody in Tuesday's post.

Later this afternoon, I'll be walking a couple of blocks down to see my old pal Art!

Thank you all again for your consideration and generosity.

---

Okay, I'm taking a brief break from cat news to try a movie meme that I filched from Jamie Lord.

Filched Movie Meme:

1. Name a movie that you have seen more than 10 times:
"That Darn Cat!" -- The original one.
2. Name a movie that you've seen multiple times in a theater:
"All Of Me"
3. Name an actor that would make you more inclined to see a movie:
Gary Oldman
4. Name an actor that would make you less likely to see a movie:
Dana Carvey
5. Name a movie that you can quote from:
"Sixteen Candles"
6. Name a movie musical that you know all the lyrics to all the songs:
"The Wizard Of Oz"
7. Name a movie musical that you have been known to sing along with:
�A Hard Day's Night" *
8. Name a movie that you would recommend everyone see:
"Interstate 60"
9. Name an unusual movie that you own:
"Les Comperes"
10. Name an actor that launched his/her entertainment career in another medium but who has surprised you with his/her acting chops:
Cher (am also impressed with Stever Martin and Levon Helm)
11. Have you ever seen a movie in a drive-in?:
Well, after my hormones hit, I never went there to watch the movie...
12. Ever made out in a movie?:
Yes. I ended up with a cut lip and blood all over the shirt I wore; the boy I was with was trying to put his arm around me and elbowed me in my mouth, which was full of braces.
13. Name a movie that you keep meaning to see but just haven't gotten around to it:
"The Wrestler"
14. Ever walked out of a movie:
"Howard The Duck" and if they ever show it in a theatre again, I'll pay my money and walk out and demand a refund again just for the joy of it, because it's a big lumpy corn-filled piece of shit.
15. Name a movie that made you cry:
Oh hell, I cry during retirement fund commercials. Not enough room here.
16. Popcorn?:
If it's affordable, yes, then sometimes.
17. How often do you go to the movies?:
Almost Never
18. What's the last movie you saw in the theater?:
Pride & Prejudice, I think...
19. What is your favorite/preferred genre of movie?:
Romantic comedy, but followed by pretty much whatever Pixar generates.
20. What was the first movie you remember seeing in the theater?:
"The Jungle Book" at the long gone Yuba City Drive In with my folks.

*NOTE: Do not even START with me about whether or not A Hard Day's Night is a musical. It *is*. It has songs that are relevent to the plot and were written specifically for the film. Neener. :-)

---

Okay, there we go. Have a good Monday.

Some of you are done with Spring Break now, so hope you had a good holiday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.