Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Denny's & 5 Things

Saturday, Jul. 02, 2005 - 11:25 a.m.

Had a good day yesterday.

John had the day off. I was still trying to monkey with my new haircut and I finally decided I wanted some more lopped off, so I went down and asked for another couple of inches of hair to be cut from the nape of my neck. If you care to have a look, you can see the results here.

Later in the day, we eventually wended our way down to Denny's in Pacifica, where Caryn was just finishing shift and leaving. We waved as we drove up. Lisa was our waitress and actually walked out and gathered the two of us up and beckoned us in.

The fog was creeping onto the shore, but the sun was also out:

Caryn had mentioned that she never gets tired of looking at the hills when she's standing out on the front step during her break. This is her view:

It was good to see Lisa again; she had taken a number of days off for family stuff, and we had a really nice visit with her.

---

Here's a thing that's been making the rounds:

Five Things That Society In General Apparently Enjoys Or Tolerates But That I Just Don't Get

1. Baggy Pants. Unless you are in the midst of a low-carb regime and unable to afford new britches, you have no excuse for wearing pants that are five sizes too large with the belt cinched between your genitalia and your kneecaps.

2. Belly Button Girls. This is a genre of female singers. You know who they are. Blecch. And tangentally, Paris Hilton. I'm sure she's a nice... Um. I mean I'm sure she's sweet... no. Hm. I'm sure she's... wow. Okay. I'm sorry. Never mind. But you get the drift.

3. Theft of Web Property. It's happened to me on several occasions. And it keeps happening because fucknoid slacker dweebs have been raised with no concept of right and wrong. I wouldn't go into your home and take food from your fridge and just leave a note telling you where it went and assume that would be okay with you. By the same token, you do NOT steal my web property and link to me and think that makes it all better.

4. Rude Behavior In General. When did it become okay to be an asshole in public and get away with it? I don't appreciate your loud goddamn one-sided cell phone conversations. I don't appreciate your screaming sugared-up children running past my table when I'm trying to eat. I don't appreciate you lighting your cigarette when you're standing in front of me on the down escalator and I can't get out of the way of your smoke trail. I don't appreciate your cart full of way the fuck more than six items in front of me in the express lane. And while I've got your attention -- I really don't give a rat's ass about injuring your self-esteem. How about if you try something drastic, like being a little less self-involved, and taking the feelings of others into consideration once in awhile? Captain Kangaroo was right when he said "Please" and "Thank You" are magic words. I do my best out there, I really do, but wow.

5. Incorrect Pronunciation of 'Nuclear' ...Especially by our president. It's not "NU' kyuh lur". It's "NOO klee ur." Anybody who cannot properly pronounce this word should NOT have their finger on the button.

---

Okay. I think that's it for the day.

Have a good holiday weekend, loves.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.