Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Another Annoying Survey

Wednesday, May. 03, 2006 - 12:14 a.m.

I'm still sending good thoughts to the trapped miners in Tasmania. They're getting sustinaence and a change of clothes and even some iPods through the arm-sized hole that's been drilled to them, but it's going to take until about Friday morning Pacific Time to get them out.

---


1. NAME ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
Scar on stomach from removal of six feet of guts.

2. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
Paintings and posters from sci fi artists.

3. WHAT DOES YOUR CELL PHONE LOOK LIKE?
looks like a little metal pack of cigarettes.

4. WHAT MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
I only avoid death metal (that nasty arrythmic rock with Cookie Monster on lead vocals)

5. WHAT IS YOUR CURRENT DESKTOP PICTURE?
I don't have one.

6. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
A new set of sinuses that work.

7. WHAT DO YOU MISS?
Mostly the trashcan with kleenex.

8. What happened to question 8???
Eaten by wolverines!

9. WHAT DOES YOUR DAD DO FOR A LIVING?
He feeds worms.

10. WHAT ENDED YOUR LAST RELATIONSHIP?
Me.

11. DO YOU GET SCARED IN THE DARK?
Yes. So never keep me in the dark again, please. Not a nice thing to do. (Yes, that means you.)

12. THE LAST PERSON TO MAKE YOU CRY?
It's somebody who reads this. Decline to state. Still upset, though.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE COLOGNE / PERFUME?
Bulgari Blu

14. WHAT KIND OF HAIR/EYE COLOR DO YOU LIKE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?
Tend toward the darker swarthier types but any will do if it's decorating somebody kind and funny.

15. DO YOU LIKE PAINKILLERS?
Only if they work.

16. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINKS?
Both are bad for me

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING(S)?
Orange rinds & dill pickles.

18. IF YOU CAN EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Tubesteak. :-P

19. WHO IS THE LAST PERSON YOU MADE MAD?
John's been unusually mellow these days, so, probably Dave. In fact, definitely Dave.

20. DO YOU SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE?
Not fluently

22. DO YOU LIKE SOMEONE?LOVE SOMEONE?
Yes and Yes

23. ARE YOU DOUBLE JOINTED?
Yes.

25. WHAT'S YOUR DREAM CAR?
I don't drive.

24 and 26 ELOPED TO VEGAS

27. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MARRIAGE?
It's not for everyone.

28. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?
You can't control the heart.

29 WAS SUSPENDED FOR CONDUCT DETRIMENTAL TO THE TEAM

30. WRITE A NUMBER FROM ONE TO A HUNDRED:
37

31. BLONDES OR BRUNETTES?
brunettes

32. WHO IS THE ONE PERSON YOU CALL OFTEN?
John.

33. WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST?
Surveys that try to found out 'secret password' stuff.

34. HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF THE U.S.?
Yup

35. YOUR WEAKNESSES??
Bossy

36. WHAT WAS THE LAST GIFT YOU RECEIVED?
Nice stuff for my birthday from John

37. FIRST JOB?
Babysitter

38. EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?
Yes.

39. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE YOU FILLED OUT THIS?
eating mashed potatoes

40. IF YOU COULD GET PLASTIC SURGERY WHAT WOULD IT BE?
no thanks.

41. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BEEN IN LOVE?
no idea.

42. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
Strangers have said nice things about my eyes. Friends tell me I'm kind / good under pressure.

43. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF ALCOHOL BECAME ILLEGAL?
Watch traffic accident death rates go down in proportion to the rising death rate from homemade rotgut.

44. WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
A new birth certificate with a more recent date of birth

45. HOW MANY KIDS DO YOU WANT?
I'm having enough excitement raising a husband and several friends.

46. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
No

47. DO YOU WISH ON STARS?
No.

48 HAS BEEN EXILED TO SAUDI ARABIA

49. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY?
Oh, believe me, very very recently.

50. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yes.

51. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
ground beef

52. ANY BAD HABITS?
Alphabetical or just one two three as i think of them?

53. WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING CD ON THE SHELF?
I'm not embarrassed by any of them.

54. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
not on your life

55. HAVE YOU EVER TOLD A SECRET YOU SWORE NOT TO TELL?
when i was younger, but these days, a couple of years ago, but not on purpose.

56. DO LOOKS MATTER?
no

57. HOW DO YOU RELEASE YOUR ANGER?
duh, you're looking at it.

59. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY?
Yeah...

60. HOW MANY NUMBERS ARE IN YOUR CELL PHONE?
Maybe a dozen

62. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
I've been called Brinners, Bindyree, Sweetness & Light, and something by my husband that will never see the light of day.

63. WHAT IS THE MOST PAIN YOU HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED?
The kidney stone two weeks ago was probably my event horizon for pain.

64. DO YOU UN-TIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Sometimes

65. HOW MANY WISDOM TEETH DO YOU HAVE?
All

66. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS?
DILLIGAF?

67. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The air purifier

68. LAST THING YOU ATE?
Hamburger

69. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Dave, on his way home from work.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.