Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Escape To Reality

Wednesday, Aug. 09, 2006 - 12:33 a.m.

Victory on the home front --

Guess what I finally learnt myself to do?

Make a baked potato in the nuker!!! Which sounds insanely ordinary, but it sure beats getting it wrong on a summer day and having to re-foil it and toss it back in a hot oven for another thirty minutes when people are waiting.

John said I did a really good job with the baked potatoes Tuesday night. Yay!

---

Ladies and gentlemen -- there is a God.

BURBANK, Calif. -� August 2, 2006 -� NBC's long-running daytime drama "Days of our Lives" has tapped four-time Emmy Award-winning writer Hogan Sheffer as its new head writer, replacing James E. Reilly.

"Hogan's creative storytelling and expansive knowledge of the genre will continue to provide 'Days' fans with all the great storylines they crave," said Annamarie Kostura, Vice President, Daytime Programming, NBC Entertainment.

"I am thrilled that Hogan Sheffer has moved to California to join forces with 'Days of Our Lives,' Corday Productions and NBC in order to help us pursue our dream of returning 'Days of our Lives' to the top," said Ken Corday, Executive Producer. "Hogan is an exceptionally warm and humorous person whose many life experiences mirror those of our characters and our viewers. He will bring a new romantic and emotional vibrancy to the show which the fans have been looking forward to for a long time."

Prior to joining "Days of our Lives," Sheffer was head writer for five years on "As the World Turns." During his tenure, he was credited with reinvigorating the show winning four Daytime Emmy Awards for Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team in 2001, 2002, 2004 and 2005. He also garnered two additional nominations in 2003 and 2006. Earlier in his career, Sheffer was the Director of Screenplay Development for DreamWorks from where he developed screenplays for the films "My Dog Skip," "Galaxy Quest," "Home Fries" and "What Lies Beneath."

Wheee! Days will become watchable again!

I don't know what color the sky is on Reilly's planet, but thank goodness he's headed back. Be on the lookout for the mothership.

---

Okay. Had lots of fun watching television last night. Dog and Beth shared their wedding footage.

They looked great.

Caught a glimpse of the new Gene Simmons reality show, Family Jewels.

His son Nick made a comment about his dad's ability to persuade: "Dad could sell whores in a vagina storm."

Project Runway and Inked tomorrow night.

I'm far too addicted to reality tee vee.

---

In The Only Thing Missing Was The Camera Department -- Charlie told Dave that during their recent road trip, he and Ivy went to Las Vegas and got married.

You know that cartoon gimmick where the person splits into a lot of little bitty people and runs around? Dave did that, on the phone to me.

Then Charlie said to take a deep breath because he was KIDDING.

Charlie, you're adorable, but could you kindly refrain from trying to give Old Buddy Dave a heart attack? Thank you.

And IMHO, you also owe him at least one handwashed pair of tightie whities, now, too.

---

I think that's it. Have a nice Wednesday, loves!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.