Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Smithereens

Saturday, Sept. 09, 2006 - 2:44 a.m.

The TVLAND Star Trek Special consisted of four episodes, ripped to smithereens by commercials and a big bug in the corner.

---

Okay, Friday Five:

If you could pick your own theme song, what would it be?

"Drift Away" by Dobie Grey

Now be honest...if others had to pick a song that described you, what would they choose?

Several people have suggested "You're My Best Friend" by Queen, but if you guys have any other ideas, feel free to suggest em.

What song would be/was the first dance at your wedding?

I've never had a big wedding, and I'm never getting married again. So, irrelevant, I guess.

What song gets stuck in your head most often?

The theme from Super Chicken.

What song would you want played at your funeral?

Probably "Imagine" by John Lennon.

Link to the left.

---

Today I think we're going shopping. Hopefully the back to school masses have completed their shopping for the first part of the year, so the crowds won't be too bad.

Our target is Target, for a bigger suitcase, because I'm finally gonna take the plunge and check my luggage! Oy!

---

And finally, a little sad news, but I'd rather have this than something worse:

Dear Keane fan,

The band have issued the below statement in regard to the cancellation of their North American Tour:

"Keane have taken the difficult decision to cancel their US tour, including the recently rescheduled dates.

Tom Chaplin is currently being treated for alcohol and drug addiction and will not return to the road until he, and the doctors handling his recovery, feel that he is ready to do so.

Tom's bandmate Tim Rice-Oxley said: "Obviously it's crucial that Tom is given the time to get better properly. With the first dates in America only a fortnight away, his doctors feel there is undue pressure on Tom to rush through rehab and get back out on the road. That's why, between the three of us, we've decided to cancel the US tour. We'd like to apologise to the fans who've bought tickets, but we've done this in the best interests of our friend - which, ultimately, is in the best interests of the band too. At this stage we plan to go ahead with the tours of the UK and Europe in October and November. We'll be keeping in close touch with Tom and his doctors about how he's progressing and we'll keep you posted."

As your tickets have either not been delivered or are to be collected at will call we will be refunding the face value of your tickets as well any shipping charges incurred within the following week. You will receive an email as soon as this has been done.

If you have any queries whatsoever please do not hesitate to contact us either here at [email protected] or via telephone on 00441189569183.

Kind Regards,

All@sandbag

So there we have it. But like I said, I'd rather see them at a later time and have them all be well and ready to face the schedule than to not have them up to par and risk their health.

---

Okay. Have a good Saturday!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.