Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Survey & Friendship

Saturday, Oct. 14, 2006 - 2:06 a.m.

Well, to some, this is getting repetitious, but yesterday, I spoke to Scott Hysmith for the first time in many moons.

We have resumed conversation, bearing in mind that we're each fallible, but also bearing in mind that it would have been really stupid to let a friendship of this length die on the vine.

I think we're caught up, but I'm glad he missed the bad haircut.

---

Google fodder: If anybody out there has enjoyed the Geico 'So easy a caveman could do it' series of commercials, there's a new one.

One of the cavemen is on an airport walkway, and he notices one of the 'So easy a caveman could do it' advertisements on the wall...

The music in the background is by ROYKSOPP and it's called "Remind Me" -- and it's available on the album Melody A.M.

---

Fill this out about your SENIOR year of high school! The longer ago it was, the more fun the answers will be.

1. Who were your best friends?
Chris, Liz, Lisa, Kathy

2.What sports did u play?
none.

3. What kind of car did you drive?
I walked.

4. It's Friday night, where were you?
Homework, or a date, or a dance.

5. Were you a party animal?
Not in the classic sense.

6. Were you considered a flirt?
Depends on who you asked.

7. Ever skip school?
Only once.

8. Were you a nerd?
Almost.

10. Did you get suspended/expelled?
Nope.

11. Can you sing the fight song?
Yes. Ours was On Wisconsin, for some reason.

12. Who was your favorite teacher?
Mr Estabrook, Mr Norton.

13. Favorite class?:
Choir / Radio & Television Broadcasting.

14. What was your school's full name?:
NOYFB, sorry, identity trolls!

15. School mascot?
Goose.

16. Did you go to Prom?
Yes.

17. If you could go back and do it over, would you?
Only if I could retain my current knowledge.

18. What do you remember most about graduation?
Walking arm in arm with my cousin Christopher as we were walking over to the administration building to get our diplomas after the ceremony.

19. Favorite memory of your Senior Year?
Choir and the assorted politics. All good.

20. Where were you on senior skip day?
At the sponsored event getting a major fucking sunburn.

21. Did you have a job your senior year
Nope

22. Where did you go most often for lunch?
Cafeteria, or home (three blocks away)

23. Have you gained weight since then?
Oh holy shit yes.

24. What did you do after graduation?
Got sick until the spring of 1983.

25. When did you graduate?
June 1982

26. Who was your Senior prom date?
Chris Fritzsche. He later went on to become a member of Chanticleer.

27. Are you going to your ten year reunion?
I went to my 20th and was bored out of my tits.

28. Who was your home room teacher?
Mrs Eggleston.

29. Who will repost this after you?
No clue.

30. Who was President of your class?
Hm. I think Penny Larson.

I got this from Tara over on MySpace, btw.

---

All right, have a good Saturday, kids!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.