Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Grumby & Co

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006 - 9:47 a.m.

I am still speaking to you from Dave's computer, but it's basically my fault.

When I packed for this trip, one of the things I didn't stop to think about was access to a land line. It's easy enough from the Mo 6, but a private residence with a broadband setup is quite another matter.

I brought nothing with me computerwise except the six foot phone cord that came with it.

I did manage to find where they've got their telephone plugged in, though. It's in the kitchen.

So. I am able to gerrymander things so that if I move their dish-drainer and plug my computer in over the garbage disposal, I can log in, if I don't mind standing up in the kitchen, near the back door.

Since I do happen to mind this, I'm electing to stay here over at Dave's desk and use his stuff.

I admit to being a lazy bastid about this.

---

Cero's was interesting last night, and fun, too. The costumes were all great, the atmosphere was fun, and I have come to discover that once another musician knows you are one, too -- they'll not only listen to what you've done, but they'll let you listen to stuff they're working on, too.

Dave Kern, the bassist, just happened to have a song he was working on in his PDA for me to hear, and it's pretty good. When it's in its final form, it's gonna be dynamite.

Here was what I wore at the bar last night, and here's Dave, too:

---

Tonight, I get to go meet some friends of Dave's that he met through the Orange County Gamers section on Meetup. We're bringing Pente for me to set up, and we'll see how many people we can get to participate at once.

Unless of course I find some other game I'd rather play.

Other than one phase of Risk-playing with John about a decade ago, I haven't gamed for more than twenty years on a regular basis, so this will be interesting.

---

All rightie, there you go. Have a good Sunday, dears!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.