Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Gerald R Perkins 1944 - 2007

Saturday, Mar. 31, 2007 - 12:11 a.m.

Bay Area / Seattle fan Gerald Perkins died on Friday, March 30, 2007.

According to the messages on CaringBridge, he'd had a massive stroke, and while in the hospital, was discovered to have previously undiagnosed cancer throughout his body.

I just received an email with text written by Amy Thompson and Elisa Sheets which stated that Gerald was taken off life support in the company of his brother Doug. Gerald will be cremated and his ashes will be sent to Minnesota to be placed next to those of his father.

A memorial service will be held at BayCon and there will also be something done at NorWesCon, although the details are yet to be worked out.

The best sources of information have so far been found here:

http://baycon.livejournal.com

and here:

http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/geraldperkins

Go ahead and sign the guestbook if you have memories to share.

May he sleep in peace and wake in wonderment.

---

In other news... Old Buddy Dave called me yesterday evening while I was in the shower -- because as you know, water attracts electricity at least as well as flesh on porcelain does -- and he had an update for me about Bob Chance.

One of the main arteries in his leg had become blocked, and two of his toes turned black.

He's going to receive an operation of some sort on Monday, to bust the clot in the leg, and to remove those two toes -- and the word is, they will be lucky if any of the rest of the foot can be saved.

Give good vibes to Bob, please.

As a result, Bob will be absent from the stage for at least the next three weeks -- and Dave and Kern and Rocky will be a trio for the duration.

This means while I'm down there, it will just be the trio.

I'm sure they'll do just fine.

---

It was a day yesterday. Laughter and tears.

I'm so glad I can come to Diaryland and find other stories to read about other than my own.

I'm not sure what I would do without you guys. Thank you for being here for me.

---

I reckon that's it.

Hell, it BETTER be.

Have a good Saturday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.