Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Easter 2007

Sunday, Apr. 08, 2007 - 10:23 a.m.

Thank you to all of you who posted birthday greetings yesterday!

It was nice to find that waiting for me when I logged on last night to grab my mail and make my rounds.

Again, humbly -- thanks.

---

Yesterday at Disneyland / Disney's California Adventure, we only went on one ride.

But boy, was it a doozy.

DCA's Tower Of Terror.

Yowza.

I usually abhor 'drop' rides, and I'm still on the fence as to whether I'll do this one again, but if you are into cute things like falling so fast that you are pulled out of your seat and seeing any neckwear you have on floating in midair in front of you?

Then this is the ride for you.

---

Dave treated me to lunch, as I was the Birthday Babe, and we had a meal at Rancho Del Zocalo, which offered really nice Mexican food. I did what I always did at a Mexican restaurant that I have never been to before -- I ordered the asada.

After that, we went to Main Street so I could purchase a Piglet for Bob Chance. He had his left baby toe amputated this last Wednesday, so I figured he needed a replacement 'piggie'.

---

We went back over to DCA with a hope of riding Soarin Over California, but the lines and crowds yesterday were merciless.

Dave said the crowds reminded him of that old Star Trek episode 'The Mark Of Gideon' and I muttered "The people on that planet would have griped about the crowds today."

There were two sets of interesting people sightings: 1) A set of little sisters with T shirts that said 'Thing 1' and 'Thing 2' -- and 2) A pair of leather bears walking down Main Street, each wearing a pair of rabbit ears.

Also, I got birthday text message wishes from Cheri and from none other than Bri@n Cl@yton while I was at the park.

---

Finally at around six pm, I hit a wall. I was suddenly so sleepy I couldn't think what to do next.

Dave was holding up just fine, though, and I offered to allow him to come back to the park without me so he could see the fireworks and the Electrical Parade, but he said "Nonsense. It's your birthday. We'll figure out a way to do Disney and food from back home."

So we drove back to his apartment and we nuked some pizza and watched Peter Pan on DVD.

Peter Pan was a good movie; I hadn't seen it all the way through since I was a little kid. It's been beautifully restored.

After the movie was over, I went to sleep, and except for one slight coughing jag around five in the morning, and an attempt around seven in the morning to fix the rib Dave sprung when he ran into the room to see about my coughing, sleep lasted from ten thirty last night until nine thirty today.

---

I hope everybody who observes it has a lovely Easter Sunday!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.