Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Cinco De Mayo 2007

Saturday, May. 05, 2007 - 1:05 a.m.

Ladies and gentlemen -- Our long national nightmare is over:

Celebrity heiress Paris Hilton has been jailed for 45 days after being found guilty of violating her probation for a DUI conviction.

A Los Angeles judge ruled she must start her sentence on June 5th, and has no prospect of an early release.

Ms Hilton told the judge she was very sorry and that she would "pay complete attention to everything" from now on and said she did not know her license had been suspended when caught driving without headlights in February.

According to papers filed in Los Angeles' Superior Court, Ms Hilton was stopped by California Highway Patrol officers on January 15th, and informed she was driving on a suspended licence. The 26-year-old then signed a document acknowledging she was not allowed to drive. On February 27th, she was stopped by Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department for speeding on Sunset Boulevard with her car's headlights off and charged with violating her probation.

Although Ms Hilton maintained she was not aware her licence had been suspended, court papers said the document she signed in January was found in her car's glove compartment. Her mother, Kathy, laughed when the demand for a custodial sentence was made during the prosecution's closing argument and asked Judge Michael Sauer for his autograph. The 26-year-old heiress wept when the ruling was announced, and her mother shouted at the prosecutor: "You're pathetic."

One of Ms Hilton's lawyers said the jail sentence was unfair. "To sentence Paris Hilton to 45 days in jail to me was uncalled for, inappropriate and bordered on the ludicrous. I think she was singled out because she's who she is," Howard Weitzman said.

If Ms Hilton does not report to jail on June 5th, she will face 90 days behind bars instead of 45 days.

Not sure how to take this one. I have to choose between laughing, or laughing a lot.

How does one person's skull hold such a huge amount of amnesia?

Maybe David Hasselhoff will come visit her in jail.

---

I got a new MedicAlert bracelet. This one is raised stainless steel, and the previous one was slightly smaller with red enamel in the logo, the last piece of which finally chipped out of the logo.

The information hadn't been updated in the nineteen years since the acquisition of my last one.

All of the people on the other end of the contact numbers are dead now.

Mom and Dad, Gran, Uncle Joe. All gone far too soon.

It's been updated so that my contact numbers are John, and Old Buddy Dave.

---

I'm still trying to figure out some logistics here: I got two tickets to see Keane at the Greek Theatre in LA on Friday, but that was based on the owner of Cero's giving the Bob Chance Band a thirty-day notice at the end of March.

In other words, I wouldn't have purchased them if I'd know for certain that the Bob Chance Band would still be working in the goddamned middle of MAY.

Ah well. This week, I plan to just heave a great big sigh and let life take me where it will. I usually end up better than before, or at least something interesting happens.

We shall see.

---

Okay, that's it. Have a good Saturday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.