Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Arrival & Whale

Thursday, Jun. 14, 2007 - 2:00 a.m.

The flight to Anaheim was just fine. It was a completely full flight, which was bearable by having a window seat, and also bearable by having a pleasant seatmate.

Also, my strap arrived with me, and there was no TSA card.

However, my luggage looked like that of several other travelers, so it ended up being hoisted off the carousel by somebody else, right next to me, who began guiding it over to where his wife was.

I intercepted it and thanked the man who did it for me for saving me the trouble of the hoist.

---

I forgot how warm it is here at this time of year; Dave drove me from the airport to his home with the air conditioning on, and the heat playfully slapped me across the face when I disembarked.

When I got upstairs, Dave made me take a nap, which I really really appreciated, and as he left for work several hours later, he tapped me on the shoulder so he could say goodbye and tell me that there's lots of nukage in the freezer and lots of soft drinks in the fridge.

I don't remember anything else until about seven when I woke up to pee and set up my electronics (laptop, phone charger, travel radio).

---

The night cooled off really well, thank goodness, and just a few minutes ago at around one o clock in the morning, something caught my eye, and I was treated to some test-firings of fireworks a mile or so away over at Disneyland.

---

In the news, I'm absolutely fascinated by that story about the whale.

A bowhead whale was killed by indigenous hunters off of the coast of Alaska, and discovered to have the metal head of a whaling harpoon embedded in one of its shoulder bones.

The reason this is so interesting to me is because the harpoon was not in use after 1885.

---

Okay, that's it.

Happy Flag Day.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.