Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Bear, Bistream & Beatle

Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2007 - 1:01 a.m.

Today's History Lesson: On this date back in 1999, the final official flight of the SR-71 took place.

President Bill Clinton had refused to sign legislation that would have extended the service life of what I believe to be the most amazing piece of terrestrial transportation that has existed in the entire history of human civilization.

So if anybody else out there is still missing the Blackbird, there's who to blame for its disappearance.

---

Well, so much about best-laid plans.

John woke up in terrible pain yesterday, and took the day off to make his way to his chiropractor, who discovered that John's hip and back and leg torsion had been so bad that it resulted in his right leg being one and three-fourths inches shorter than his left leg.

Ack!

As of when he went to bed about an hour and a half ago, he was feeling much better.

---

Over on FARK, I found a link to the military blog of Private BattleHard Bear. He is a teddy bear who was sent to the 101st Airborne Division over in Iraq, and the service personnel adopted him and trained him.

Do not miss this. I was in tears. These men and women are busy as hell, and twice as hot -- so for this project to have been undertaken by the troops was a very wonderful and generous thing for them to have done so the kids would have a better understanding of what's going on in Iraq.

---

The last time I opened the 'Talk/Spoken word' portion of iTunes, I was pleased to see so many FM talk stations available.

I found one that I listen to when I'm in So Cal; KLSX.

In addition to hosting the best morning show out there (Adam Carolla), they are also the home base of Tom Leykis, and a trio of folks named Frosty, Heidi, and Frank.

John and I listened yesterday morning to a little bit of Adam Carolla, (with Danny Bonaduce and Teresa Strasser) and it was twenty-five minutes of the best entertainment I've heard on FM morning radio in a very long time.

---

Anyway, not much else to report. John is going back to work today, so please think good thoughts about his hip and back. :)

Have a good Tuesday.

And happy birthday to Sean Lennon, and his father, John.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.