Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Friday Five & Heads Will Roll

Friday, Nov. 09, 2007 - 12:32 a.m.

Yesterday, my medical supplies were 'delivered' by California Overnight.

They left my box of ostomy appliances outside of the security gate, where anybody walking down the street could have taken them .

Am. Not. Happy. Wrote letter telling them so:

Dear California Overnight Staff:

Please note the blatantly ficticious delivery details of the following tracking number:

[Tracking number withheld]

This item was NOT delivered to my "fdoor". It was left out in the front of my gated apartment building, in an unsecure and unenclosed area. It was not delivered to my front door as incorrectly stated in your tracking info, and the location where it was placed was accessible to anybody walking down the street.

I'm very lucky that the UPS delivery person arrived that same morning and told me about the box I had waiting for me, or else it might have been stolen.

Next time, if I don't answer my intercom, please don't leave that parcel in an unprotected area. That box came from Eagle Highland Pharmacy, and had my medical supplies in it.

Please teach your delivery personnel to hang on to the box until they can reach a human being to accept it, or at the very least, try and be a little more honest about where the box has been left. Perhaps you can develop a code indicating UNSECURE AREA - IF IT GETS STOLEN OH BOY ARE WE TOAST or something so we'll be able to address liability issues when something you delivered goes missing.

Thank you for allowing me to address this issue. Hopefully there will be no further problems.

Very truly yours (and fortunately for us all, a whole lot less upset than I was this morning),

Brin-Marie McLaughlin.

I'm feeling a little better now, having dropped them a line, along with the pharmacy, and the husband who works as an insurance claims consultant.

Heh. I'll let you know what result I get if any.

---

Onto hopefully pleasanter things. Here's a Friday Five:

Name one place you volunteer (or would like to)? Why?

I used to enjoy working on science fiction conventions for nothing more than a free admission. Heh. Was I a sucker or what?

Name one book you'd like to see made into a movie? Why?

The Keeper Of The Bees by Gene Stratton-Porter, because it's full of potentially nice visuals.

Name one creature (living, extinct, or mythical) you'd like for a pet? Why?

I already have plenty of mythical pets in the form of stuffed bunny rabbits, but if we're talking a real living breathing pet, I'll wish for DC, the Siamese cat from the original movie version of That Darn Cat.

Or maybe, Fireball, that reindeer who made fun of Rudolph in the first Rankin Bass cartoon. I wanna neuter that little asshole so bad

Name one place on Earth you'd like to visit? Why?

Brisbane, QLD, Australia. I have at least one Diarylander to meet, and I think maybe even Ian Maurice might let me visit him, too.

Name one talent or skill you'd like to develop? Why?

I'm still lumbering along, trying to learn how to read music.

All rightie. Link to the left, etc.

---

That transporter boat hole blessed our San Francisco Bay waters with a little over fifty thousand gallons of fuel oil.

Heads will roll.

---

Okay, done now. Have a good Friday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.