Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Ratatouille & Rechargeables

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2007 - 1:31 a.m.

I seem to be getting over this absurdly annoying cough that's bothered me for at least the last ten days.

There was a blessed afternoon of sleep on Saturday, followed by an evening in which we watched the Disney Pixar DVD Ratatouille, which was a present from Old Buddy Dave.

Thanks again, Old Buddy -- this is one of the nicest gifts we've received in a long time.

---

As for the cough, late Friday / early Saturday seemed to be the worst of it, and thank the gods it seems to be lessening.

My throat is still sore, but not impossibly so; I didn't appreciate the amount of red flecks that I saw in my kleenex on Saturday morning, but those have now all but disappeared.

This is one of those colds that has to run its course, and all that can be done is treat the symptoms. Bleah.

I have sore stomach muscles, but underneath my insulation, I've probably got a pretty good set of abs now.

---

Cinema Insomnia had a real treat for us: The extremely non-timeless Roger Corman classic 'A Bucket Of Blood'.

I have no idea why this is one of my favorites of his, but it is.

---

I'm a little confused as to the nature of the following new TSA rule that will take effect on New Years' Day:

New US DOT Hazmat Safety Rule to Place Lithium Battery Limits in Carry-on Baggage on Passenger Aircraft Effective January 1, 2008

Passengers will no longer be able to pack loose lithium batteries in checked luggage beginning January 1, 2008 once new federal safety rules take effect. The new regulation, designed to reduce the risk of lithium battery fires, will continue to allow lithium batteries in checked baggage if they are installed in electronic devices, or in carry-on baggage if stored in plastic bags.

Common consumer electronics such as travel cameras, cell phones, and most laptop computers are still allowed in carry-on and checked luggage. However, the rule limits individuals to bringing only two extended-life spare rechargeable lithium batteries (see attached illustration), such as laptop and professional audio/video/camera equipment lithium batteries in carry-on baggage.

So, basically, even though I am perpetually bombarded to be green and ecologically aware and to not use a bunch of regular batteries because they'll end up in landfill and I alone shall be responsible for the destruction of this planet, NOW I'm being told that I can't take as many rechargeables with me as I feel like taking.

All right. I don't get it, but I do know how I can pack all of my rechargeables on my carry-on without anybody raising an eyebrow.

What Evah.

---

All right, sorry not a long post. Have a good Sunday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.