Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Bandages / Survey

Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2008 - 12:06 a.m.

My bandages are finally off for good.

Whew.

---

John's gonna make an appointment with the Ford dealership and take the BungMobile in for repairs on Thursday.

---

And now, one of those meme survey things that you fill out when you are too tired to write a significant post.:

What's your favourite Dr. Seuss book?:
Something with a big polka dotted leopard on the cover. (Update, it's not a Dr. Seuss book per se, but it was definitely on that same shelf.)

If you could live in any home on a television series, what series would it be?
Bonny Meadow Road, New Rochelle, NY

What's the longest you've gone without sleep?:
Almost 48 while working on AnimeCon.

What's your favourite Barry Manilow song?:
Ready To Take A Chance Again

Who's your favourite Muppet?:
Kermit.

What's the habit you're proudest of breaking?:
Biting my nails. I have been gnaw-free since I was sixteen.

What's your favourite web site?:
Fark, Diaryland

What's your favourite school supply?:
A new folder with lots of pockets

Who's your favourite TV attorney?:
Perry Mason

What was your most recent trip of more than 50 miles?:
Anaheim in September

What's the best bargain you've ever found at a garage sale or thrift store?:
I bought a pair of shoes for a quarter and they lasted for eight years.

Where were you on September 11, 2001?:
I had stayed up all night watching Charlie Rose because Bjork was being interviewed, having just released Vespertine, and then I looked at the news channels one more time before heading to bed, and that's when I saw Aaron Brown on CNN standing up and issuing the first reports.

What's your favourite tree?:
Walnut / Oak / Apple (Hard to decide)

What's the most interesting biography you've read?:
I have enjoyed the autobiographies of Micky Dolenz, Charles Chaplin, and Jay Leno.

What do you order when you eat Chinese food?:
Orange chicken, pot stickers, steamed rice, and pork chow mein.

What's the best costume you've ever worn?:
Beatnik

What's your least favourite word?:
Lately? The word "upgrade" is starting to annoy me.

If you had to be named after one of the 50 states, which would it be?:
I'd be cool with just about anything except I da ho.

Who's your favourite Care Bear?:
Was there a Sanguine Bear?

Describe something that's happened to you for which you have no explanation:
My favorite perfume has a strange dry-down on my skin these days. Instead of soap, it smells like very stale corn flakes. Hm.

If you could travel anywhere in Africa, where would it be?:
Egypt.

What did you have for lunch yesterday?:
Peanut butter and cracker sammies, plus leftover rice and orange chicken from the other night.

Where do you go for advice?:
Husband, then Best Friend, then Best Friend After That, etc.

Which do you use more often, the dictionary or the thesaurus?:
Both about the same.

Have you ever been snorkeling? Scuba diving?:
Nope.

Have you ever been stung by a bee?:
Once a long time ago.

What's the sickest you've ever been?:
What's today's date? :-P

What's your favourite form of exercise?:
Typing.

What's your favourite Cyndi Lauper song?:
Time After Time

What did you do for your 13th birthday?:
I had a pumpkin pie instead of a cake, but other than that I don't remember much about it.

Are you afraid of heights?:
Yes, which is kind of stupid considering how many times I fly in a year.

Have you ever taken dance lessons?:
Yes I have.

What's your favourite newspaper?:
Well, the only one I see these days is the OC Register, and I have no idea how many I read online.

What's your favourite Broadway musical?:
It isn't a musical. Sue me. -- Deathtrap.

What's the most memorable class you've ever taken?:
Senior class of radio and tv broadcasting, taught by the late Jay Norton.

What's your favourite knock-knock joke?:
Esther, Esther Bunny. Andy, Andy nother Esther Bunny. Stella, Stella nother Esther Bunny. Consumption. Consumption please be done about all these Esther Bunnies? (I just thought this series of knock-knock jokes was insanely brilliant when I was nine.)

What's your favourite commercial?:
The one where Ozzy Osbourne texts in order to be understood.

If you could go to DisneyLand with any celebrity alive today, who would it be?:
Nick Frost, to see if he'd pull his shirt up for Splash Mountain and get arrested for exposure.

Do you prefer baths or showers?:
Showers.

Does your chewing gum lose its flavour on the bedpost overnight?:
I don't know.

What's your favourite breakfast food?:
Cinnamon Toast Crunch

Who's your favourite game show host?:
Ben Stein

If you could have a super power, what would it be?:
Super Hearing.

Do you like guacamole?:
Under duress.

Have you ever been in a food fight?:
Not a bad one.

Name five songs to which you know all the lyrics:
Dreams, Somewhere Only We Know, The Rose, The Pina Colada Song, and of course Woo Hoo.

What's your favourite infomercial?:
Anything having to do with makeup or hair toys.

What's the longest you've ever waited in line?:
I don't know.

What's on the cover of your address book or day planner?:
That function is divided between my cell phone and my ipod. So, dunno.

Have you ever taken your picture in one of those photo booths?
Nope ity nope ity newwwww.

Thanks to Boogity.

---

That's it. Have a good Tuesday!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.