Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Even More Band News

Monday, Jun. 01, 2009 - 2:01 a.m.

Hello. Happy First Day of June.

And, apparently, you are also reading the diary of the band's new manager.

This is all extremely tentative, but as of Sunday afternoon, I believe this is the case.

I will definitely keep you posted.

---

First Band News: Tom The Drummer quit just before I got there. He stopped by to collect the bits and pieces of equipment that had been his, and the visit went well.

He still wants to be on the email mailing list, and if he does not have other commitments, he absolutely will come and drum for us in gigs.

So we'll be keeping him updated with songs

---

Band practice went very well, even though it was just Alan, Mike, and me.

At the last minute, I went ahead and brought my bass with me, and was glad to have done so.

The instructor who created and maintains StudyBass believes it's really important to play bass with other people as soon as humanly possible; the school of thought is that other people will offer constructive feedback, positive or otherwise.

Before Mike T Bassist got there, Alan had me fire up and work with him on a couple of songs. They felt pretty good.

When Mike got there, I told him that this wasn't any kind of coup attempt, but just a way of doing what the teechr told me tu. Mike was completely cool with it and even said that if I ever wanted to try to do a particular song for myself on the bass, he'd go grab some blocks or something and do percussion. Aside from Alan, he's probably been the single other member who has offered the most useful advice every time I've seen him. I loved listening to him play and watching him work, because as of a little over two weeks ago, I am listening for the bass lines like never before.

We also did a significant purge of songs that weren't coalescing, and we added a few that might turn out to be okay. Most of one kind of sound has been eliminated, and lots of another kind has been brought to the forefront. I am enjoying the changes to the playlist.

---

That was pretty much it for the day.

All went well, there were no problems working around the people who are no longer with us, and we got a lot of stuff accomplished.

---

Band Name Stuff: Alan's current fave is "Band Name Goes Here," and I am partial to The Somethings. As in, "The Somethings" being the actual band name (Thanks, Abby!)

Special mention to Old Buddy Dave, who suggested the name "Lesbian Jello Wrestling." All are appreciated and will be considered. :-)

---

That's pretty much it from here. Have a great Monday and a wonderful first day of June.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.