Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Not Gloves

Monday, Dec. 21, 2009 - 12:08 a.m.

Friday afternoon, a big soft priority mail envelope arrives here. I had ordered some nice spiffy heavy duty dishwashing gloves from Amazon a while back, so I was certain this was them. I had John open the envelope. As he did so, he said "I'll use these when I do the dishes tonight!"

Then he looked inside, and his face fell down.

He took a breath and said, loudly: "One Micro Bullet Vibrator... and one set of Free With Purchase Jelly Anal Beads."

My face felt hot and suddenly covered with flop sweat. "Oh. Well, you don't have to use those while you do the dishes if you don't want to," I said. "Wait, the anal beads are jelly instead of hard plastic? I might actually be able to tolerate those!"

John looked at the package and said "No, I don't think girls are supposed to use this. There's a naked man with his butt sticking up on the package. It's for GUYS."

And I said "All right, FINE, I get the hint, you can HAVE them."

John rolled his eyes and said "That. Was. The. Wrong. Answer."

I took the beads out of the package to get a closer look, and then I held them up. "No, hey, look, John, see? You can use these to do five Hail Marys!"

And because mortification somehow is a little easier to bear when it's disbursed over as wide an area as possible, here I am telling you what happened.

The new house rule here is that whoever the package is addressed to is who opens it.

---

Saturday, John and I went to the Denny's in Serramonte, and managed to see and visit with and get served by none other than Caryn The World's Greatest Waitress!

It was SO nice to see her again. She's been on the news this week because she lives in Pacifica and the cranes are all over her neighborhood, so she's been out in her robe and bunny shoes talking to the news people and having fun.

---

Now, yesterday, Sunday, I went to work with Alan in Vacaville by way of Vallejo for the last time in 2009.

We got some work done that we'd been itching to complete before the end of the year.

The daughters were lovely and lively, and Alan's wife Dee was gracious and kind as always. I really like it there, even when we're doing stuff other than producing music.

It was an excellent and very productive day, and we're happy with the work that got finished.

---

See, nothing happened.

Glad I'm taking weekends off now.

Have a good Monday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.