Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Wanted: Coping Skills

Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003 - 9:15 a.m.

Yesterday was warm here in San Francisco, as in like, the rest of you would have thought it was warm, too.

I travel with a water bottle when it's that hot, and when I got down to the car, I got upset with myself for leaving it behind, upstairs probably sitting on a table somewhere -- and slammed my car door and the passenger side door mirror popped out of its holder. Whoops. Fortunately it was not broken.

Then John took it and tried to reinstall it using some double-sided foam-core tape on the back side -- and he dropped the mirror and it shattered. John was angry and told me it would take two hundred dollars to fix this mirror and to not destroy his car because it's all he's got, and I wouldn't have slammed the door of a car of any of my FRIENDS, would I? The usual stuff.

I feel like shit. I didn't mean to break the mirror.

---

Yesterday the photographs I took in Ogden were developed. They all came out spectacularly. I'll be posting lots of them to Diaryland, and burning the rest onto a CD. I'd never actually used the one-hour photo processing option before, but I've got some plans for the images, so I wanted them back in my grubby little mitts as soon as possible. I'm running back and forth scanning them in as I try and compose this entry. I'll share as many of them as I can with you over the coming days.

I got invited back, and am planning a second visit, only this time, I'll be flying, which saves a great deal of time, but it's not going to be as intimate in a contact-with-other-humans kind of way as taking the bus was.

Everybody on that bus had a story to tell, and I am saddened that I did not get to find out what too many of them were.

---

I spoke to Paul last night in IMs, which was a surprise, since he's on vacation in Montana for several days. But Paul kept acting weird, and I mean even for Paul; there were non-sequiturs and salacious innuendos thrown at me, and just generally I began to worry. So I logged off and attempted to leave a message for him on his voicemail, saying that somebody was using his IM program without his permission -- but the voicemail box was completely full. So I logged back on and attempted to figure out what was going on.

It turned out to be Paul's friend Mike; Paul was staying at Mike's until Sunday night.

Gads. I'm so embarrassed. I may have said things to Mike that he's going to tease Paul about.

I confuse so easily these days. Ever since the Andy thing, I'm just basically completely unable to deal with somebody when they're pretending I haven't said or done something the way I know I said or did it. I figure those skills might return one of these days, but until they do, I'm really up the proverbial estuary when it comes to this sort of thing.

---

John is going to be in Chicago from Monday morning to Wednesday night. This will be the first time we've been so far apart. I miss him already.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.