Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Friday Five MIA

Friday, Oct. 24, 2003 - 1:39 p.m.

There's no Friday Five today. I'm not skipping it or anything, it's just not there.

---

I'm sorry this entry is later than usual; I had a -very- rough morning for a number of reasons that are actually too intense to write about here -- the culmination of which was that I actually did something I haven't done for a long time.

I cried until I vomited.

Embarrassing, huh?... If my husband is reading this from work, there are two things for you to know: I'll be fine, and yes, I made it to the bathroom in time.:)

---

UPDATE: I got an alarming note from onewetleg, and a frantic email from John, so let me assure anybody else that's worried out there that there's no need to do that. It's just the events of the month catching up with me in a way I was -completely- unprepared for.

In short, somebody has pulled a rug out from under me in a way that has reminded me too much of what Fake Andy did to me. In the depth and breadth of my existence, I never -dreamed- I'd be feeling this way again. I regret not being able to get into the details here, but suffice it to say at least this time around, I know what to do. Got me a nice big bag of coping tools right here.

So I guess maybe Fake Andy has surved a purpose in my life after all. How ironic.

I can see "all better" on the horizon; I'll keep going until I get there. :)

---

My stepmother told me about this song when my father died. I've been thinking about it a lot today, so here are the lyrics:

Ghost In This House
sung by Allison Krauss

I don't pick up the mail
I don't pick up the phone
I don't answer the door
I'd just soon be alone
I don't keep this place up
I just keep the lights down
I don't live in these rooms
I just rattle around

I'm just a ghost in this house
I'm just a shadow upon these walls
As quietly as a mouse
I haunt these halls
I'm just a whisper of smoke
I'm all that's left of two hearts on fire
That once burned out of control
You took my body and soul
I'm just a ghost in this house

I don't care if it rains
I don't care if it's clear
I don't mind staying in
There's another ghost here
He sits down in your chair
And he shines with your light
And he lays down his head
On your pillow at night.

I'm just a ghost in this house
I'm just a shadow upon these walls
I'm living proof of the damage
Heartbreak does
I'm just a whisper of smoke
I'm all that's left of two hearts on fire
That once burned out of control
You took my body and soul
I'm just a ghost in this house

That once burned out of control
You took my body and soul
I'm just a ghost in this house

---

In nicer news, adios, amiga -- Cheri's on her way to Mexico for a vacation and maybe even a tan. Enjoy! :)

---

And finally, a begrudging 'good luck' to the Florida Marlins.

---

I'm sorry this is so short and bifurcated; it must be the geomagnetic storms or something.

Cut me a break today, my dears. I got bucked off of a hell of a big hobbyhorse, and I'm determined to climb back on if it kills me. :)

---

Oh, forgot, one more thing -- P@ul Schu!tz still has Erasure stuff available on eBay -- if you have a moment, take this link there and go look at the stuff. I've seen the collection in person, and it's really nice.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.