Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

There And Eventually Back

Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2007 - 12:39 a.m.

For those of you who have seen the San Francisco landslide on your local news, let me thank you for the emails and the telephone calls and let me also tell you that the landslide isn't that big, and it's completely across down from me.

Thank you for worrying. Or something. :-)

---

Bob Woodruff, the embedded ABC reporter who had a hunk of his head blown off by a roadside bomb in Iraq, reappeared on television.

Other than a few litlte divots from his facial skin, he looks really good.

And he's firing on enough cylinders, too.

I hope his story and that of the other brain-injured vets makes a difference in how they are treated.

---

Saw this on MySpace posted by Smed:

1. Sex is best in the morning, afternoon, or night?
I've been lucky enough to enjoy it whenever it happens.

2. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
John and I do the Driver/Passenger thing.

3. Pork, Beef, or Chicken?
We're having chops tonight

4. Have you ever had to pull over on the side of the road to puke?
You betcha.

5. What leg do you put in pants first when putting them on?
No idea.

6. Candles or Incense?
Candles

7. Do you dance when no one is watching?
Yes

8. Did you play doctor as a kid?
Nope

9. Have you ever taken your clothes off for money?
Nope

10. Stove top cooking or microwave?
Depends on what the dish is. If I can get away with nuking it and only messing up a bowl instead of a pan and then a bowl, I will.

11. Would you rather your car or your house be dirty?
The house is cluttered at the moment. My bad!

12. Shower or bath?
Shower.

13. Do you pee in the shower?
Yes. Much more efficient than peeing the bed.

14. Sauna or jacuzzi?
Neither anymore.

15. Mexican or Chinese food?
Would you believe I have been to a buffet that has both?

16. Do you want someone aggressive or passive in bed?
I have had both.

17. Do you love someone on your top friends (on MySpace)?
Yes. Several.

18. Do you own sex toys?
Yes.

19. Corn Dogs or Hot Dogs?
Mostly hot dogs. Occasionally corn dogs. And this better not have anything to do with the prior question.

20. Your favorite restaurant?
Still Denny's in Pacifica.

21.What will you have for lunch today?
Drive-through at Carl's Jr just north of John Wayne Airport.

22. Which do you prefer, iceberg or romaine lettuce?
I go both ways, thank you.

23. When did you last fall down?
I've had very close calls because I'm a stumble-bum, but have not hit the ground.

24. Have you ever wished someone were dead?
None of your business. :-)

25. Love or Money?
Love.

26. Credit Cards or cash?
Well, I'm a dope when it comes to plastic. Cash is safer with me.

27. Has there ever been anyone in your family you wish wasn't?
Yes.

28. Oreos or Vanilla Wafers?
Oreos.

29. How do you like your steak cooked?
Well done.

30. How do you like your eggs cooked?
Scrambled.

31. Have you ever knocked someone off their feet in a fight?
Yes indeed.

32. Would you rather go camping or to a 5 star hotel?
I'm a city mouse; the five star is preferable.

33. Would you rather have a root canal or minor surgery?
I've had a root canal with no problems.

34. Would you shave your entire body (including your head) for money?
It would have to be a lot. At least $100,000.00

35. Would you rather have lice or an STD?
Oh, yick. Neither!

36) What is your favorite hard candy?
Skittles

37) Ever been to a strip club?
Not yet, but my cousin works at one and I might stop by sometime.

38) Ever been to a bar?
Constantly.

39) Ever been kicked out of a bar or a club?
Almost got kicked out of a Denny's in Visalia once for laughing too loud.

40) Ever been so drunk you had to be carried out of somewhere?
I've been so drunk I couldn't stand up, but I was at home. Does that count?

41) Kissed someone of the same sex?
Oh my god, yes.

42) Thrown up from drinking too much?
No, I laid down in a dark room for two days and endured the hangover. Wish I'd puked instead.

43) Had sex in the car?
Yes.

44) Had sex at the beach?
With all that sand! Ow! No!

45) Had sex in a movie theater?
Nope. Not even the ol' Popcorn Surprise.

46) Had sex in a bathroom?
Yup

47) Had sex at work?
No.

48) Have you ever been in an "adult" store?
Yes I have. These days, most are surprisingly bright and open and clean and friendly.

49) Bought something from an adult store?
Yes.

50) Have you spent over $200.00 in one visit to the adult store?
No, I purchased in fits and starts.

51) Is there anyone on your friends list you would ever consider having sex with?
My MySpace list? Hm. If I were not married, yes. There are several people there I care for and trust enough.

52) Have you been caught having sex?
Yes. Police officer, in our car near our apartment because it was so hot indoors.

53) Ever have a one night stand?
Yes.

54) Have you ever kissed a stranger?
Yes

55) Does anyone have naughty pics of you?
Yes.

---

Okay. I'm traveling today, and this is the last thing I'm doing before I pack up the electronicals.

Have a good Wednesday!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.