Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Congrats and Survey

Thursday, Aug. 24, 2006 - 1:21 a.m.

I made two posts on Wednesday, and here was the second one, posted at around seven-thirty pm.

---

Today is the 10th wedding anniversary of Bob Lai, whose comments frequently appear here, and who is also on Diaryland.

Bob, may you and Jo have many more.

---

Oh boy, another survey. Cribbed from Smed.

1. What is the middle name of the first person you ever slept with?
Ray (Dennis Ray Bowman)

2. What jewelry do you wear every day?
Wedding ring and claddagh ring.

3. What is the song you want played at your funeral?
Tie: "Old and Wise" by the Alan Parsons Project, and "The Rose" by Bette Midler. Subject to change.

4. Would you tell your parents if you're gay/bisexual?
They knew. They got mad at me for coming out to my brother before anybody else.

5. If you could have your front yard any color in the world what would it be?
My backyard when I was growing up had reddish concrete. I'd like some more of that one of these days.

6. Where was last time you used the restroom somewhere besides your home?
At the airport, I think. Or maybe the scary one in Cero's.

7. If your neighbors were having sex with the blinds up would you watch?
If it's the dark haired lady across the street with the big tits and ass, yes I would.

8. Beer, wine or hard liquor?
Brandy.

9. What is the thing most important to you about your mate?
He's a neat freak. We'd be hip deep in my strung around stuff if he weren't.

10. What are your plans for the future?
LOLOL Plans?

12. Do you walk around the house naked?
No, the least I wear is panties and a sleeveless undershirt.

13. would you take the date rape drug just to see what would happen?
NFW.

14. Where is your best friend?
In the mirror.

15. What do you like to eat with rice?
Teryaki chicken.

16. Do you have nose hair?
Nothing that's peeking out.

17. Do you have any special talents?
...yes.

18 & 19 - Gone for good.

20. Favorite hateful thing to do to someone?
Post surveys when readers actually expect meaningful content instead.

21. First movie you can remember seeing as a kid?
The Jungle Book, in a drive-in.

22. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?
I can't leave my bangs alone.

23. Would you make an attractive member of the opposite sex?
No idea.

24. How often do you clean your room?
Is this a trick question?

25 - Too bad, so sad.

26. Have you ever made out with something that wasn't human, and if so what was it?
Do certain kinds of toys count?

27 - also missing in action.

28. If you were famous would you sell your fingernail clippings on ebay?
I'll sell em right now.

29. Have you ever ate anything that was molded?
Bleu Cheese. Get it? :::snork:::

30. Do you lie?
Yes, but my belief is that a lie is only as bad as the reason it's being told.

31. Do you look at your bellybutton lint when you pull it out?
I don't have that affliction.

32. Have you ever drank alcohol that you found somewhere?
Yes. Rum, discovered in the kitchen cupboard when I was fifteen. Big mistake.

33. What is the one phrase that you hate to hear?
"I have some news, but I'll tell you later."

34. What was the last thing that you wanted but didn't get?
Can't think of it. I guess I'm spoiled.

35. What is your favorite fingernail polish color?
I usually like shades of pink or cream. But most of the time my nails are wearing their birthday suit.

36. When was the last time you got laid?
Quite literally, NOYFB. :)

37. Do you think that you are a worthy friend?
Most of the time, I guess. Not for me to say, I don't think..

Okay. Enough.

---

I think that's it for now. Have a good Thursday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.