Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Demolition

Sunday, Sept. 03, 2006 - 1:00 a.m.

The Bay Bridge onramp demolition is about six hours ahead of schedule as of this writing.

Knock on concrete. And hurry it the hell up.

---

So here's what happened yesterday with my alleged dinner date with Dan and Jan.

It didn't happen.

Earlier in the week, Dan said he'd charge his cell phone and call me on his when he and Jan were finished looking at the Monet exhibit at the Palace of the Leigion of Honor, so neither couple would be stuck somewhere waiting for the other to call.

Then at like, six pm, he'd call, and the four of us would make dinner plans.

We didn't receive his call. So, dinner didn't happen.

Oh well. No harm, no foul, and the plans were not set in stone. Not QUITE being stood up. :-)

---

Here's a list of Saturday 8s, found over on The Memes List, to the left:

1. in your house, what is the most useful appliance or gadget you own/use?

We have three nested Pyrex bowls, at least one of which we have used every day.

2. in your house, what is the least useful appliance or gadget you own/use?

I guess probably the Swiffer mop. There's about thirty square feet of moppable surface in the entire apartment.

3. think about your kitchen appliances & cabinets - do you love or hate your kitchen now?

When I'm scrubbing the floor, I love it, as there's only nine square feet of linoleum in it. The rest of the time, I am ambivalent.

4. What room in your house needs to be cleaned the most, and why?

5.Do you know anyone who is a hoarder or serious pack rat, to the point where it affects their lives?

I'm on the verge of being that myself!

6. In your place, which room would you love to have completely redone to your specifications, money being no object?

If money were no object -- I'd fucking MOVE. But that's not the question... I guess a newer kitchen would be nice.

7. What would you have done to this room? give us brief details - construction, furniture, style, colours...

Birch cabinetry and white appliances.

8. Are you a fan of redecorating/renovating shows?

No, I find them oddly depressing. Well, except for Queer Eye, if that counts.

Column to the left.

---

There ya go. Have a nice Sunday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.