Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Sucked Yesterday

Friday, Dec. 28, 2007 - 12:55 a.m.

Before I begin today's post, I have a request.

I've received hits by the hundreds in the last week or so from a Road Runner account based in Brooklyn with the address of 69.203.126.231.

I just wanted to say hey out there, thanks for reading over two hundred pages of my blog during your last four visits.

As you, mystery reader, are now well aware, since you have looked at so many of my pages, I have been the victim of an Internet predator.

What I need you to do at some point in the next few hours is to email me or leave a note in my notes section, so I'll know who you are.

More importantly, I'll know who you are not.

My regular readers do sometimes just go ahead and read this diary from beginning to end, so if you're one of my usual suspects, that's fine. Just tell me who you are, please.

Thanks!

---

The entire world sucked yesterday, beginning at five in the morning when I was jolted awake by the news out of Pakistan.

Benazir Bhutto's death is only going to make that area of the world that much more unstable, in ways that, based on previous success rates, our military can't predict.

On the home front, my nagging semi-productive cough seems like a small thing, but there have been stretches of time where I just simply had to get out of bed and sit up and endure the symptoms until the meds kicked in.

---

Police discovered scuff marks and a footprint and blood in the tiger enclosure.

The theory now is that the three people who suffered the wrath of Tatiana the tiger had provoked her.

In fact, have a look at how the surviving mauling victims have behaved. According to the report in the San Francisco Chronicle, they have been hostile to police in the current death investigation and were "extremely belligerent" in an earlier encounter with police this year, authorities say.

After the zoo attack, authorities said, the brothers had refused to give their own names, identify the victim or initially give authorities an account of what occurred.

Blah blah blah Darwinism blah blahdy blah.

And while I'm upset that the tiger was shot and killed, I do understand that there was no other option available to the officers on scene.

Somehow I don't think using a squirt bottle and stomping and yelling 'BAD tiger' would have done the trick.

---

This is entirely too weird, even though it didn't make FARK.

Priests from two sects got into a fight with brooms in the church of the Nativity.

Yeah, I didn't believe it either, but apparently it really happened.

---

Yesterday sucked less as the day became the evening. John and I finished watching the Hardy Boys series, and we watched another one of our mandatory Christmas movies, "The Bishop's Wife".

---

Nothing else to report on today. I've got one more thing to do that's holiday related, and as soon as I'm well enough, it will get done. Wish me luck!

Have a good Friday.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.