Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Clarifications

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005 - 9:51 a.m.

Oh, this makes it all better. Thanks, Pat!

"I didn't say 'assassination,'" Robertson clarified during a broadcast of his "The 700 Club" Wednesday morning. "I said our special forces should go 'take him out,' and 'take him out' could be a number of things, including kidnapping."

I'm so glad that was clarified.

This puts you back in my good graces as the kind of Christian I always knew you were.

---

Yet another survey: (cadged from Jamie)

FIRSTS:

First job: Babysitting across the street
First funeral: Grandfather in 1981. I was 15 going on 16.
First pet: Sheltie, Cricket
First piercing/tattoo: Pair of earholes as birthday gift from mom on my 14th birthday in 1979. Second set of holes was for 21st birthday in 1986. Considering third set for year 40. No ink yet.
First credit card: Yes. None ya business what kind, though.
First real kiss: James Osment in 1977. I was twelve.
First love: B3nj1e H3rr1ck. (Third grade and again in high school)
First enemy: Debbie Edwards. She bullied me in grade school. I hope she's not a cunt anymore. Poor thing.
First favorite band: Kiss. Oh, shut up. :-)

LASTS:

Last library book: Haven't been in about twenty years. Probably something to do with Pitcairn as that was an interest of mine when I was younger.
Last movie watched: "Interstate 60"
Last beverage drank: Diet Coke
Last food consumed: steamed broccoli
Last time showered: Yesterday afternoon. I'll do it again today, though, I promise.
Last CD played: Keane, "Hopes and Fears"
Last website visited: Google News

NOW:

Single or Taken: Yes. :-)
Crush: Of COURSE I've had crushes.
Birthday: Annually
Sign: Slippery When Wet
Siblings: I don't fucking know anymore. Long story.
Hair color: Brown
Eye color: Brown
Height: 165 cm

RIGHT NOW WHAT ARE YOU...

Wearing: grey sleeveless t shirt and matching panties.
Thinking about: what to take with me when I run away from home with JJ next month.
Listening to: "Back and Forth" by Stock Autopilot.
Wanting: to be magically done cleaning out the nest by my recliner.

FAVORITES:

Favorite song: "Somewhere Only We Know" by Keane
Favorite movie: Tie: Educating Rita / Interstate 60
Favorite show: Dog: Bounty Hunter.
Favorite word: Lullaby
Favorite holiday: Halloween

RANDOM:

What are you going to do after this: Probably go scrounge something to nibble on
Do you drink: Not anymore.
How many times a week do you drink (if you said yes to the last question): n/a
Do you do drugs: Nothing illegal.
Do you think you're attractive: No. I am as ordinary as the day is long. But I've received compliments about my eyes.

---

Okay, that's it for now; after I do a little more research, I may weigh in -- pun intended -- on the New Hampshire doctor who has received a fingerwag from his state's medical board for committing the utterly sticky black sin of telling a fat woman she was fat, but for now, I'm done.

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.