Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Springtime For Someone
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018
Antlers
Monday, Dec. 18, 2017
Confessions Of A Pack Rat
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
More Threes
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2017
Bindyree's Threes
Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017


This is my safe space

This is where I post, where I dream,
where I hurt, and where I recover.

Everybody who understands this
is welcome to stay.


Why is this here?


Extras, Fun Stuff &
Recommended Reading

42 Things About Me
Erasure Impostor Info
More Stuff About Me
I Love You
My Friday Five Archive
Friday Five v2.0
The Daily Meme
ACME Heartmaker
Citizen Redress
Maukie
Teddy Bears
Keane Concert Pics
Wikipedia
Paul Kidd on Kindle


I Can Hear The Ocean.

A proud member of
the Diaryland family
for over a tenth
of a century.


Follow me on Twitter!


Always go too far
because that's where
you'll find the truth.

Albert Camus


My First Tattoo


Mom

Acceptable Variations

Wednesday, May. 30, 2007 - 1:27 a.m.

First -- I almost never ever EVER send you guys to a site that features video, but I'm afraid this has to be an exception.

This is located over on Cute Overload, and it features a mommy cat with some surrogate babies.

All together now -- AWWWWWwwwww..w.w....

---

In the Some Dumbass Got Paid To Do It Wrong Dept -- there's a glaring and incredibily stupid spelling error I am continually finding in network news reports about the fake Stanford student.

It's spelled IMPOSTOR.

It is NOT spelled IMPOSTER. The word 'IMPOSTER' is fake. Wrong. Incorrect.

There are two Os in the word, NOT an O and an E.

IMPOSTOR, with two Os, is the CORRECT spelling.

Long time readers will understand that I of all people will probably always remember how this word is spelled.

This is the same sort of bad spelling osmosis that destroyed the two words 'all right'.

Mind you, my work here is far from perfect, and sometimes I even make words up.

But I'm not doing this on a television station overlay during the news.

---

Finally, speaking of same -- I'm getting hits from the Erasure Impostor information from somebody in Washington state.

Dear Washington Whomever: If you are in contact with anybody on AOL who claims they are the younger brother of Andy Bell, or who claims they ARE Andy Bell -- it's a lie. Keep chat logs, call the police, and don't give him your phone number.

If you did already, then change it.

Five years ago, an impostor on AOL lied to me about his identity and his association with Erasure.

The impostor does not like me one little bit. Why? Simple -- I've exposed his fraudulent activity.

Natually, he's very upset with me for doing this. He's so damaged that he doesn't think he did anything wrong, and as of this writing, has been completely incapable of apologizing to me for the problems his impersonation caused.

He merely considers this as a joke that went a little too far.

It ceased to be funny the day Fake Andy Bell was pretending to be dying and said he would do so if I hung up the telephone and allowed him to lose consciousness -- which made me miss the last Christmas I could have spent with my father before he died of a sudden heart attack about a month later.

In honor of my father, and unfortunately for the impostor -- I don't plan to stop.

I will be continuing to update my impostor information until the authorities finally make him stop perpetrating his fraudulent impersonation. I have done nothing but post the truth about how this person treated me, what he told me, and how I figured out he was not telling the truth.

The truth hurts him. A lot.

You know what they say about a certain organic substance decomposing when exposed to sunshine. That's sort of the effect my words have on him, and hopefully on all people who are using the Internet to pretend to be somebody else.

Bottom line: If you are in touch with a person on AOL claiming to be closely related to the group Erasure in any of the aformentioned ways -- you are being lied to. It's okay if you don't believe me. I didn't believe anybody who tried to tell ME the truth at first, either.

The impostor is very charming and very well-read and very deceptive. And his latest trick is to claim that *I* have lied.

So, at this point, it's his word against mine.

Go ahead and take your time in deciding what's really going on. I'm so cynical about whether the authorities would do anything anyway at this point that I don't give a shit either way as to what you choose to do. I'm telling the truth about what that person did to me, and that's good enough for me.

Take it or leave it.

But whatever this fake has told you -- know your ground and don't let him bully you into not checking your facts.

---

All right, enough.

Have a good Wednesday!

---

what you missed - what's next - leave a note
first post - cast page - diaryrings - top ten

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2003-infinity by Brin Marie McLaughlin. Steal my stuff and I'll squash you like a bug. All incoming email or any other form of communication with me is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for this space. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous input will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. Whenever there is a comments section appearing in this diary, it's to be considered part of my paid presence on the web, and shall be used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevant information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your visit to my diary along with your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. All external links are current as of the date of the entry in which they are first featured, but at no other time. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine. Hold hands when you cross the street, and play nice.